Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Deleting a protected item

← All Topics

You can delete a Protected Item from the client user interface. Open eazyBackup, select the “Backup” tab, right click on the Protected Item and choose “Delete”. Confirm you want to delete the Protected Item.

Removing a protected item does not immediately delete customer data. Files from that protected item will be available for restore until the retention period on the files expires.

To restore files from a protected item that has been deleted, open the restore menu in the eazyBackup app , select the storage vault, check “show unknown items”

Delete protected Item